@Danp said: @johnhooks said: So I've waited about 30 minutes or so, much longer after the backup completed. I still have a snapshot called XO_DELTA_BASE_VDI_SNAPSHOT. Am I able to delete it and it not affect the backup or is the delta based off of the snapshot? Did you every get clarification on this? I suspect this is needed for the delta backup. Yes, it uses the snapshots to make the backups. That's what I figured it was doing, but since Dustin didn't see it I thought maybe something was wrong. We resolved it in another thread, I can't remember which one at this point.